A Beautifully Broken Wife

a6baa68982c35028e38af09a020a11e9
One conviction. + The lack of words. Ripped the foundation I stood out from under me.

I remember the anger. The sadness. The confusion. The unbearable hopelessness. I remember falling to the ground cripple by despair. Void of hope. Uncertain of myself. + My husband.

Satan took advantage of my vulnerability. He pushed me away from God and isolated me from my husband. + I let him. He spoke so many lies and doubts into my heart. Satan was my source. + I listened to him.

THANKFULLY. I have a husband who spoke truth to me. He pointed me towards CHRIST. For that, I am FOREVER GRATEFUL. Everyday he saw through the anger. + The hate. He saw my broken heart. He was there to pick up the broken pieces. + Love me.

My husband is a sinner.. Just like me. My husband needs forgiveness.. Just like me. I have to be a wife who extends grace. + Encouragement. Instead of hate. + Anger.

God has given me hope again. I love my husband. Imperfections + all. He is my future. I pray everyday that God brings us closer together.

Lord.
May the strings of our hearts be bound tighter. May the roots of our love drive deep into your soil. Amen.

Leave a Reply

