He Maketh No Mistake

He Maketh No Mistake

My Father’s way may twist + turn
My heart may throb + ache
But in my soul I’m glad to know
He maketh no mistake

My cherished plans may go astray
My hopes may fade away
But still I’ll trust my Lord to lead
For He doth know the way

Tho night be dark + it may seem
That day will never break
I’ll pin my faith, my all in Him
He maketh no mistake

There’s so much now I can not see
My eyesight’s far too dim
But come what May I’ll simply trust
And leave it all to Him

For by + by the mist will lift
And plain it all He’ll make
Through all the way, tho dark to me
He made not one mistake

Leave a Reply

